PDA

View Full Version : AC Power Cable "Break-In"

NorthStar
December 4, 2013, 04:35 PM
AC Power Cable - "Break-in" (http://www.whatsbestforum.com/showthread.php?12845-AC-Power-cable-quot-break-in-quot&p=235136&viewfull=1#post235136)

Opinions?

the professor
December 4, 2013, 05:15 PM
Good read once you get past all the big words. :)

NorthStar
December 4, 2013, 05:27 PM
I'm no expert in that department (not the big words but the "break-in" period for AC power cords).

Electricity is electricity, and an electric wire is an electric wire is an electric wire. :)

Mike
December 4, 2013, 05:50 PM
That was very interesting.

iamhifi
December 4, 2013, 06:14 PM
Great read and so true, the power cables are easy to break in, get an adaptor hook it to your refrigerator for 2 weeks, a few hours on your system and you are done.

dlb2
December 4, 2013, 06:18 PM
I believe it Bob. Electricity is electricity, but everyones system is different and the cables need to get acclimated to the system that they are hooked up to. I think of it as buying a car. Whether new or used you, the driver, need time to figure out how it works, how it feels, etc... to get the best out of it.

dlb2
December 4, 2013, 06:21 PM
"Refrigerator"; ok, I'm on it right away. ...I let you know in two-weeks time.
...Should I put them in the freezer too for two weeks?

Your igloo should be fine. :)

NorthStar
December 4, 2013, 06:26 PM
I believe it Bob. Electricity is electricity, but everyone's system is different and the cables need to get acclimated to the system that they are hooked up to. I think of it as buying a car. Whether new or used you, the driver, need time to figure out how it works, how it feels, etc... to get the best out of it.

Doug, we are totally free to believe anything and anyone.
"The cables need to get acclimated to the system that they are hooked up to."
It's the same with that nice bottle of red wine you just purchased. ...Or that brand new wife you just married.