Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.

Ohms And Amp Power Output

Is it correct to say as ohms decrease amp power output increases (due to less resistance)? For example, if you have an amp that outputs 100 wpc x 2 at 8 ohms, it will effectively be outputting more with a 6 ohm speaker. Another example...let's say you have a Luxman 509x that outputs 125 wpc x 2 at 8 ohms. Will it output more wpc with Harbeth 6 ohm speakers? IOW, is there a power advantage to having 6 ohm speakers? As you can see, I'm a total novice on this subject. But, is the above information accurate?

Re: Ohms And Amp Power Output