Cables? What Brand/Model do you use? - Page 14
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4 9 10 11 12 13 14
Results 131 to 140 of 140
  1. #131
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    696
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Audio Quest Rocket 88 speaker cables, MacKenzie XLR intertconnects, on Mike's recommendation. No complaints. They sound great to me.
    Amplifier: Pass Labs INT 250 integrated.

    DAC/Streamer: MSB Discrete Dual Power Supply.

    Server: Roon Nucleus with lifetime subscription.

    Speakers: Harbeth Super HL 5+ 40th Anniversary
    Model.

    Cables: AudioQuest Rocket 88 speaker cables,
    Mackenzie interconnects.

    Speaker Stands: HiFi Man.

  2. #132
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    9497 triesenberg
    Posts
    215
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Quote Originally Posted by audio.bill View Post
    At this price level in cables you're not paying for raw materials used, but rather for the sound quality and time spent in research and design to achieve it.
    given the creator has real sience and knowledge, what do you think is more time consuming:
    a product where he can just do what he knows (topmodel), or where he has to design the best out of wordls with another complication of limited price.

    To a big extend cable cost because people pay and it took its evolution....others jump in to make cash.....and basicly these days as a topmanufactor you really do well to have at least the topline to be insane in price to get attention.
    not saying cables doesnt matter at all.
    however, me as the new nr1 designer, the price for every single cable in my topline would go beyond 100k, exception is the speaker cable for just around 80k as a surprise. and to display my deeper understanding of the whole.
    nagra cd, tube dac, psu, audionet humboldt, wilson tunetot, odin

  3. #133
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Santa Monica, Ca.
    Posts
    609
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Nice to see they use Furutech products. Hard to imagine the $32,500 (on sale NOW!) couldn't be better spent elsewhere in the system? Lastly, what about the MILES of horrible cable that leads to hour homes???
    T+A MP3100HV, T+A PA3100HV. Custom made Furutech cables with ETP-609 distributor with NCF outlets, Harbeth 40.2 Anniversaries.

  4. #134
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    255
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Rick is a great guy who makes great products..FRO..your avatar..what car..?..
    Listening Room: 25' L x 18' W x 23' H..system on the long wall
    Speakers: Tidal 'Contriva Diacera-SE
    Amps: Chalice Audio 'Grail' SET mono blocks with Psvane WE 845 / 300b tubes
    Source: Lumin S-1 Network Music Player
    HighFidelity MC-1 Pro Helix conditioner
    Cables:
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' RCA Interconnects
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' Speaker Cables
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' Power Cords x 3

    Revelation Audio Cat 8+ Ethernet Cable

    REL 212 SE Subwoofer x 2
    GigaFoil v4 inline filter / Keces PSU / WireWorld 'Starlight'
    Ethernet cable



    Tweaks:
    Stillpoints Ultra SS under amps
    EVP HDR isolators 2" x 8...under my Lumin A1 and PSU
    EVP HDR isolators 4" x 16..under my Tidal speakers and my REL 212 SE subs

  5. Likes FRO liked this post
  6. #135
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    308
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Thanks, Calloway.
    I agree about Rick being not only a great guy but a visionary in audio cable design!!
    I have a Porsche Turbo S.
    Best car I have ever owned!!

    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. Likes Sean, knghifi liked this post
  8. #136
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    virginia
    Posts
    255
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Have had a 2007 Cayman-S and a 2008 Carrera-S..GREAT cars...your turbo must be amazing..
    Listening Room: 25' L x 18' W x 23' H..system on the long wall
    Speakers: Tidal 'Contriva Diacera-SE
    Amps: Chalice Audio 'Grail' SET mono blocks with Psvane WE 845 / 300b tubes
    Source: Lumin S-1 Network Music Player
    HighFidelity MC-1 Pro Helix conditioner
    Cables:
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' RCA Interconnects
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' Speaker Cables
    Silent Source 'Music Reference' Power Cords x 3

    Revelation Audio Cat 8+ Ethernet Cable

    REL 212 SE Subwoofer x 2
    GigaFoil v4 inline filter / Keces PSU / WireWorld 'Starlight'
    Ethernet cable



    Tweaks:
    Stillpoints Ultra SS under amps
    EVP HDR isolators 2" x 8...under my Lumin A1 and PSU
    EVP HDR isolators 4" x 16..under my Tidal speakers and my REL 212 SE subs

  9. Likes FRO liked this post
  10. #137
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Milford, MI
    Posts
    3,215
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Quote Originally Posted by Penthouse-D View Post
    Nice to see they use Furutech products. Hard to imagine the $32,500 (on sale NOW!) couldn't be better spent elsewhere in the system? Lastly, what about the MILES of horrible cable that leads to hour homes???
    Your amps and gear don't see those miles of cables leading to your home. They do see that 6' inn front of your gear.
    Jim

    D'Agostino Momentum M-400's & HD Pre-amp
    Wilson Alexandria X2 Series 2 speakers
    Digital: dCS Vivaldi DAC, Clock & Upsampler
    Analog: SME 20/3 with Esoteric E-03 Phono
    Transparent Opus Speaker Cable & Interconnects & Opus Power Cords
    Power Cords on Digital: Shunyata

  11. Likes FRO liked this post
  12. #138
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    294
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Quote Originally Posted by still-one View Post
    Your amps and gear don't see those miles of cables leading to your home. They do see that 6' inn front of your gear.
    that would be a neat trick. no more bills from the power company.

    but what actually counts is from that big transformer down the street to your equipment.

    the last 6 feet might act as an interference antenna thou.

  13. #139
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    308
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Wrong

  14. #140
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    14
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Cables? What Brand/Model do you use?

    Nice cars fellas/gals!

    Anyway, I’ll bite. Going to try out some DNM cables in my humble system. Demoing some SilverLine Conductor SCs at the moment which aren’t too bad.
    Hegel H390
    Torus RM20
    B&W 702 s2
    Gaia II

 

 
Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4 9 10 11 12 13 14