Do you use an integrated in your main system? - Page 17
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 12 13 14 15 16 17
Results 161 to 167 of 167
  1. #161
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    74
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    In the past the Leben cs600, then Mactone ma-300b, both of those should have been keepers in retrospect .. the new bakoon looks interesting.

  2. #162
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    506
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    Picked up a Rogue Cronus Magnum to drive Quad ESLs. I’ve been very pleased. Great sound for nominal money. And 100 wpc with KT120s.

  3. Likes CPP liked this post
  4. #163
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia.
    Posts
    23
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    I was using a Copland CSA29 up until I decided to build a First Watt M2 clone, the M2X from DIYAudio.
    Pure class A and only 25 watts into 8 ohms, more than enough in my small area.

  5. #164
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    371
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    I'm in the process of putting together a new system and I will be making a trip to Suncoast Audio next month to audition several amps and make a final decision on one. Brands I'll be listening to include Luxman, Simaudio/Moon, Gryphon, NAIM, Hegel, and Pass Labs among others.

  6. #165
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    birmingham uk
    Posts
    479
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    Nice one , i am extremely interested in the pass labs int 25 which replaces the int 30 . be very greatful for anyones thoughts on this amp

    just had a lavardin is reference here to play with , with my horns . quite a warm sound and no remote . not bad at all

    P1060755 by , on Flickr

    P1060753 by [url=https://www.flickr.com/photos/158267783@N02/]/url], on Flickr


    https://www.passlabs.com/amplifier/int-25
    1]bel canto pre 3 vbs msb s200 . rotel cd , teac dac , bel canto fm1 tuner . tannoy eaton legacy 2]arcam a75 jolida modwright glass mark3 dac , marantz sa8005, reference fidelity impulse Ta`us horns

  7. #166
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Anchorage, AK
    Posts
    57
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    Iím using a 47 Laboratory 4733 as my integrated. Perfect match with the Sparkler Audio S301í
    Cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


    My goodies, changes again, Still modest, but effective...(at least on my level).
    47 Laboratory Midnight Blue 4733/4734, (Linn Majik IP (getting a rest), OPPO 103, Sparkler Audio S301B diva, Onkyo C7030, Linn Blacks, (on the way: Black Cat Silverstar usb & the Wireworld Starlight Platinum usb: shootout forthcoming), also on the way: 47 Laboratory 4708 speaker cables. Yep,that's it. My aim is high, but sometimes i forget to wear my glasses...

  8. #167
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    985
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Do you use an integrated in your main system?

    Quote Originally Posted by hifinutt View Post
    Nice one , i am extremely interested in the pass labs int 25 which replaces the int 30 . be very greatful for anyones thoughts on this amp
    I donít think INT25 replaces INT30. In fact, it was INT-30A and replaced by INT-60. INT25 is based on new XA25 amp and both are single ended only.

 

 
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 12 13 14 15 16 17

Tags for this Thread