HD Streaming vs Turntable And Vinyl

Does a TT actually sound "better" than HD streaming? I would think seriously about getting a TT and phono amp but I'd have to start completely from scratch. I have no vinyl and haven't had for 15+ years. I have very narrow tastes in music...bluegrass, swing, and bop jazz. I have a lifetime subscription with Roon and a superb sounding high end audio system (see my signature). So I'm not sure I'd be gaining much investing in a TT and phono amp.

I'm also not sure I could find enough vinyl that I like to make the investment worth it. Especially vinyl that's in good condition and still sounds good without the snap, crackle, pop, found on aged vinyl. Maybe I'd be better off just sticking with HD streaming? I'd like to have the very best sound I can. And if a TT would give me a significant increase in sound quality over HD streaming I'd probably be interested. But, as mentioned above, there are practicalities to consider.

What are your thoughts on this? Would I be better off putting my money in something else or would a TT be worth the additional investment?

If you are starting completely from scratch especially in terms of media I would stay in the lane you are in. I kept all of my vinyl and even bought a couple of hundred new releases and reissues plus I have all the equipment needed to play and clean the 2500+ LP's when I feel like it which gets less all the time. If I had to start over again I would stick with my CD's and streaming. I grew up with vinyl and have owned and played it for over 50 years and it sounds "different." Better has been a subject of debate on forums for decades and there is no definitive answer. It's all personal opinion.

I felt the same way about jumping back into vinyl after getting rid of my collection back in the day. I felt, and still do feel that digital is great and I still use my PC Server/DAC often, mainly with headphones or when I am not in the mood to fuss with albums.