Pass INT-60 Review
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    24,129
    Post Thanks / Like

    Pass INT-60 Review

    http://hometheaterreview.com/pass-la...fier-reviewed/


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, Constellation Audio, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, iFi Audio, ISO Acoustics, JL Audio, Keces Power Supplies, KL Audio Record Cleaning Machines, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MIT Cables, MSB Technologies, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Rega Turntables, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, SRA, Stein Music Products, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  2. Likes kkfan liked this post
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    St Petersburg Fl
    Posts
    558
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    Tough to beat this integrated! Really matches well to my Magico's S1 MK2.
    Larry


    Lumin U1
    Chord Dave Dac
    Vac Master Preamp
    Vac 200IQ Amp
    Magico S3 Mk2 in Mcast Pewter
    Denali 6000S
    Ansuz and MIT cabling
    Timbernation walnut racks

  4. #3
    Guest
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    901
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    Dg, thanks for your f'back on the INT-60 with your S1 Ml2's. I could see the INT-250 being a great match with the S5 Mk2's. If I didn't already own a Vitus SCD-025 Mk2's spinner & my Dealer carried Pass, I would have seriously considered that amp. It looks like a beast!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    birmingham uk
    Posts
    479
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    couple of questions re the int 60 , i presume if you wanted you could use it as a pre amp only or as a power amp only . has anyone done this ?

    is there any way of using this to integrate into a home theatre amp [ i.e like home theatre bypass] ?

    is it really suitable for magico ? wouldn`t a 250 be far better ?
    1]bel canto pre 3 vbs msb s200 . rotel cd , teac dac , bel canto fm1 tuner . tannoy eaton legacy 2]arcam a75 jolida modwright glass mark3 dac , marantz sa8005, reference fidelity impulse Ta`us horns

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    2,403
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    I really want to Demo the Pass Int 60 but there is no place within hundreds of miles to see one. Ever since the relative started the on-line sales and undercutting the B&M folks, nobody cares to stock them. If anyone within 50 miles of Philly has one they would demo, I would love to hear one. My local shop in my own neighborhood will sell me one, but won't stock anything from Pass.
    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System - Rotel 1072 > VAC CLA1 MKII > Couterpoint NPS-400 > Clearfield Continentals > Synergistic Cables
    Secondary
    - OPPO 93 >
    Hafler 945 Pre-Tuner > Odyssey Stratos > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Tara Labs Cables


  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    2,403
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by hifinutt View Post
    couple of questions re the int 60 , i presume if you wanted you could use it as a pre amp only or as a power amp only . has anyone done this ?

    is there any way of using this to integrate into a home theatre amp [ i.e like home theatre bypass] ?

    is it really suitable for magico ? wouldn`t a 250 be far better ?
    From the review - Downsides

    Finally, the INT-60 lacks some features that can be found in less expensive integrated amps, such as an internal DAC, a phono stage, and a home theater bypass option. You can use the preamp outputs to drive a pair of subwoofers.


    You could always do what I do with my main system, send the front L&R from HT, set the volume around 12 o'clock, and let the Audassey or whatever your HT uses to match all the volumes.
    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System - Rotel 1072 > VAC CLA1 MKII > Couterpoint NPS-400 > Clearfield Continentals > Synergistic Cables
    Secondary
    - OPPO 93 >
    Hafler 945 Pre-Tuner > Odyssey Stratos > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Tara Labs Cables


  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    birmingham uk
    Posts
    479
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    thanks shadowfax , it took us 6 hours [ with a very clever teenager] to set up the av amp and we could not fathom the audassy . its so simple on my current modwright 36.5 dm , just press the ht button and its done !!!
    1]bel canto pre 3 vbs msb s200 . rotel cd , teac dac , bel canto fm1 tuner . tannoy eaton legacy 2]arcam a75 jolida modwright glass mark3 dac , marantz sa8005, reference fidelity impulse Ta`us horns

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    2,403
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by hifinutt View Post
    thanks shadowfax , it took us 6 hours [ with a very clever teenager] to set up the av amp and we could not fathom the audassy . its so simple on my current modwright 36.5 dm , just press the ht button and its done !!!
    On my Integra 30.3, you just setup the mic and tell it to start. At the end, you accept what it sets, or then manually change what you want. I just set my VAC pre at 12 oclock knowing that they sound better further up the notches. I recalibrate it every so often. I actually liked the setup from an older HK AVR.
    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System - Rotel 1072 > VAC CLA1 MKII > Couterpoint NPS-400 > Clearfield Continentals > Synergistic Cables
    Secondary
    - OPPO 93 >
    Hafler 945 Pre-Tuner > Odyssey Stratos > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Tara Labs Cables


  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    362
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by hifinutt View Post
    couple of questions re the int 60 , i presume if you wanted you could use it as a pre amp only or as a power amp only . has anyone done this ?

    is there any way of using this to integrate into a home theatre amp [ i.e like home theatre bypass] ?

    is it really suitable for magico ? wouldn`t a 250 be far better ?
    nutt,
    Suggest you call or email Kent English at Pass customer service for his input r.e. your speakers, room, music and listening levels. He's very knowledgeable and a straight shooter.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    birmingham uk
    Posts
    479
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-60 Review

    thanks i will remember that .
    1]bel canto pre 3 vbs msb s200 . rotel cd , teac dac , bel canto fm1 tuner . tannoy eaton legacy 2]arcam a75 jolida modwright glass mark3 dac , marantz sa8005, reference fidelity impulse Ta`us horns

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast