Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,634

    Pass INT-250 Review

    https://www.dagogo.com/pass-laborato...lifier-review/


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Kuzma Turntables, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    17,195

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    What an awesome integrated
    Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Avantgarde Duo XD, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M.

    Luxman 590AXII (incoming), Job INTegrated

    Conrad Johnson GAT2, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2, Misho Myronov Wooden pre.

    Misho Myronov Wooden amp, First Watt SIT-3 (x 2 - one as backup), First Watt F7 (incoming), Job 250 Monos, Valvet E2se, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos.

    RME Audio ADI-2 DAC FS, Lumin U1 mini, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, Audio Mirror Tubadour III NOS R2R Tube Dac w/ SE upgrades.

    Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    SE Pa
    Posts
    957

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by joeinid View Post
    What an awesome integrated
    agreed, my son has it as part of his kit.
    Cheers ! Ö. Dave

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    28

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    I love mine! I like it a lot better than my previous INT-150 and Devialet 400.
    Jim
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    TubePlanar System: Conrad-Johnson / Magnepan / VPI

    Main: Pass Labs / Luxman / Revel

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    699

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    It is indeed an awesome amp. And paired with the other components in my wonderful system = grand slam!! Huge thanks again to Mike.
    Amplifier: Pass Labs INT 250 integrated.

    DAC/Streamer: MSB Discrete Dual Power Supply.

    Server: Roon Nucleus with lifetime subscription.

    Speakers: Harbeth Super HL 5+ 40th Anniversary
    Model.

    Cables: AudioQuest Rocket 88 speaker cables,
    Mackenzie interconnects.

    Speaker Stands: HiFi Man.

  6. #6

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    What an inane pukefest of a 'review'.

    "In portraying piano solo or massive orchestral presence, the INT-250 carried a differentiating ability parallel to my experience of its preamplifier siblings. Now married internally to a Pass Labs preamplification stage, the need for exotic interconnects is mitigated tenderly and fidelity is assured masterfully."

    Other than a physical description of the kit, this is all he offers regarding the sonic performance of the 250.

    The PASS INT-250 is an ideal integrated, no doubt. But this 'review' is garbage. No discussion of detail, warmth, soundstage.

    He is right on one point -- for all the wonderment of Nelson, Kent English creates owner loyalty and is a credit to the company.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    1,120

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Something I wonder a bit about: my INT-60 apparently has more power in Class A (all but the last 3-4 dB of gain) than the INT-250. Given the efficiency of my speakers (97-98 dB), which is likely to sound better? I guess if I were sufficiently motivated I could find out (although my back would not be happy installing the 250)...
    Rob
    __________________________

    Modwright Oppo 205 full tube mod
    Pass Labs INT60
    Daedalus Audio Ulysses v.2
    REL S3
    Daedalus/Wywires and Acoustic Zen cables
    Torus IS5

  8. #8
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,634

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by rbbert View Post
    Something I wonder a bit about: my INT-60 apparently has more power in Class A (all but the last 3-4 dB of gain) than the INT-250. Given the efficiency of my speakers (97-98 dB), which is likely to sound better? I guess if I were sufficiently motivated I could find out (although my back would not be happy installing the 250)...
    INT-60. Itís not night and day, but the 60 is slightly sweeter.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Kuzma Turntables, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    699

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    I've tried and really like both...a lot. I went with the INT 250 for the extra headroom. I just wanted to make sure the peaks were clean. I agree the INT 60 might be slightly sweeter but the INT 250 is just so smooth and effortless in it's operation. Although I usually run it at about 35 to 45 on the dial (roughly 1/3 power). It loves to be cranked and runs crystal clean at high volume levels. It also very accurately reproduces nuance and detail and has a huge, deep, sound stage. And it will produce clear, tight, bass that will shake the foundation of your house.

    It all depends on the flavor you like best. I don't regret going with the INT 250 at all and would do so again. But the INT 60 is also a killer sounding amp. I highly recommend it. Especially if you don't need the extra wattage. You won't go wrong with either amp. They're both about as good as you can get.
    Amplifier: Pass Labs INT 250 integrated.

    DAC/Streamer: MSB Discrete Dual Power Supply.

    Server: Roon Nucleus with lifetime subscription.

    Speakers: Harbeth Super HL 5+ 40th Anniversary
    Model.

    Cables: AudioQuest Rocket 88 speaker cables,
    Mackenzie interconnects.

    Speaker Stands: HiFi Man.

AudioShark - The Best High End Audio Discussion forum.

AudioShark forum is a leading forum site for High End Audio Discussion, Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater System Discussion, Best Home Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater Installation Discussion etc.

The AudioShark forum was created for sharing the passion of high-end Audio. We have Audiophiles from all over the world participating and sharing their knowledge. From novice to experts, you will find a friendly environment for discussing about High End Audio, Stereo System, Home Theater System, Home Stereo System, Home Theater Installation, Amplifiers, Speakers, Subwoofers, Integrated System, Acoustic treatments & Digital Room Corrections and many more.

At AudioShark, we also have incorporated an exciting Marketplace where members can peruse terrific buys on used gear, as well as meet dealers and discuss the purchase of new gear.

We are as crazy about this hobby as you are! So come on in and join us! Audioshark.org the Friendliest Audio Forum!

Industry Participation Disclosure : The owner and administrator of Audioshark is the owner of Suncoast Audio LLC in Sarasota Florida. Suncoast Audio has a full brick and mortar presence in Sarasota with several great show rooms with many world class brands. More information can be found at http://www.suncoastaudio.com

Audioshark is a community of like minded individuals. Audioshark welcomes participation from all manufacturers and owners of all brands and products. It is our belief that online forums provide a community of like minded audiophiles and music lovers to encourage the growth of this wonderful hobby.

Sincerely,
The Audioshark.org Team

Pass INT-250 Review

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •