Pass INT-250 Review Pass INT-250 Review
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,606
    Post Thanks / Like

    Pass INT-250 Review

    https://www.dagogo.com/pass-laborato...lifier-review/


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  2. Likes Q3Di liked this post
  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    17,189
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    What an awesome integrated
    Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Avantgarde Duo XD, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M.

    Luxman 590AXII, Job INTegrated

    Conrad Johnson GAT2, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2, Misho Myronov Wooden pre.

    Misho Myronov Wooden amp, First Watt SIT-3 (x 2 - one as backup), First Watt F7, Job 250 Monos, Valvet E2se, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos.

    RME Audio ADI-2 DAC FS, Lumin U1 mini, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, Audio Mirror Tubadour III NOS R2R Tube Dac w/ SE upgrades.

    Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    SE Pa
    Posts
    954
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by joeinid View Post
    What an awesome integrated
    agreed, my son has it as part of his kit.
    Cheers ! Ö. Dave

  5. Likes joeinid liked this post
  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    28
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    I love mine! I like it a lot better than my previous INT-150 and Devialet 400.
    Jim
    --------------------------------------------------------------
    TubePlanar System: Conrad-Johnson / Magnepan / VPI

    Main: Pass Labs / Luxman / Revel

  7. Likes joeinid liked this post
  8. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    699
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    It is indeed an awesome amp. And paired with the other components in my wonderful system = grand slam!! Huge thanks again to Mike.
    Amplifier: Pass Labs INT 250 integrated.

    DAC/Streamer: MSB Discrete Dual Power Supply.

    Server: Roon Nucleus with lifetime subscription.

    Speakers: Harbeth Super HL 5+ 40th Anniversary
    Model.

    Cables: AudioQuest Rocket 88 speaker cables,
    Mackenzie interconnects.

    Speaker Stands: HiFi Man.

  9. Likes joeinid, Q3Di liked this post
  10. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    87
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    What an inane pukefest of a 'review'.

    "In portraying piano solo or massive orchestral presence, the INT-250 carried a differentiating ability parallel to my experience of its preamplifier siblings. Now married internally to a Pass Labs preamplification stage, the need for exotic interconnects is mitigated tenderly and fidelity is assured masterfully."

    Other than a physical description of the kit, this is all he offers regarding the sonic performance of the 250.

    The PASS INT-250 is an ideal integrated, no doubt. But this 'review' is garbage. No discussion of detail, warmth, soundstage.

    He is right on one point -- for all the wonderment of Nelson, Kent English creates owner loyalty and is a credit to the company.

  11. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Reno, NV
    Posts
    1,119
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Something I wonder a bit about: my INT-60 apparently has more power in Class A (all but the last 3-4 dB of gain) than the INT-250. Given the efficiency of my speakers (97-98 dB), which is likely to sound better? I guess if I were sufficiently motivated I could find out (although my back would not be happy installing the 250)...
    Rob
    __________________________

    Modwright Oppo 205 full tube mod
    Pass Labs INT60
    Daedalus Audio Ulysses v.2
    REL S3
    Daedalus/Wywires and Acoustic Zen cables
    Torus IS5

  12. #8
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,606
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by rbbert View Post
    Something I wonder a bit about: my INT-60 apparently has more power in Class A (all but the last 3-4 dB of gain) than the INT-250. Given the efficiency of my speakers (97-98 dB), which is likely to sound better? I guess if I were sufficiently motivated I could find out (although my back would not be happy installing the 250)...
    INT-60. Itís not night and day, but the 60 is slightly sweeter.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  13. Thanks rbbert thanked for this post
  14. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Southeast Iowa
    Posts
    699
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Pass INT-250 Review

    I've tried and really like both...a lot. I went with the INT 250 for the extra headroom. I just wanted to make sure the peaks were clean. I agree the INT 60 might be slightly sweeter but the INT 250 is just so smooth and effortless in it's operation. Although I usually run it at about 35 to 45 on the dial (roughly 1/3 power). It loves to be cranked and runs crystal clean at high volume levels. It also very accurately reproduces nuance and detail and has a huge, deep, sound stage. And it will produce clear, tight, bass that will shake the foundation of your house.

    It all depends on the flavor you like best. I don't regret going with the INT 250 at all and would do so again. But the INT 60 is also a killer sounding amp. I highly recommend it. Especially if you don't need the extra wattage. You won't go wrong with either amp. They're both about as good as you can get.
    Amplifier: Pass Labs INT 250 integrated.

    DAC/Streamer: MSB Discrete Dual Power Supply.

    Server: Roon Nucleus with lifetime subscription.

    Speakers: Harbeth Super HL 5+ 40th Anniversary
    Model.

    Cables: AudioQuest Rocket 88 speaker cables,
    Mackenzie interconnects.

    Speaker Stands: HiFi Man.

  15. Likes jadedavid liked this post

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •