New Luxman M900u/C900u Review New Luxman M900u/C900u Review
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,612
    Post Thanks / Like

    New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    https://files.constantcontact.com/e7...868291bcea.pdf


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  2. Likes Sean, Dguitarnut liked this post
  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    17,193
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    Love that Luxman gear!

    Thank you for posting the review.
    Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Avantgarde Duo XD, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M.

    Luxman 590AXII (incoming), Job INTegrated

    Conrad Johnson GAT2, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2, Misho Myronov Wooden pre.

    Misho Myronov Wooden amp, First Watt SIT-3 (x 2 - one as backup), First Watt F7 (incoming), Job 250 Monos, Valvet E2se, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos.

    RME Audio ADI-2 DAC FS, Lumin U1 mini, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, Audio Mirror Tubadour III NOS R2R Tube Dac w/ SE upgrades.

    Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    859
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    Drool.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Sean

    Oppo 203, Lumin D2
    McIntosh MA252
    Magico A3
    Shunyata PS8/Defender/Delta NR
    Venom IC/SC/PC

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Naples, FL
    Posts
    315
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    Luxman makes some amazing gear. I'm enjoying my Luxman D-08u SACD / DAC immensely.

    Thanks again Mike.
    Sincerely,


    Joe
    Happiness is not a destination, so Enjoy the Journey.

    Amps: Pass X260.8s *** Pre-Amp: Pass XP22 *** Headphone Amp: Pass HPA-1 *** Speakers: Magico A3ís *** Magico A3 Grills *** Headphones: Focal Utopia *** Digital: Luxman D-08u SACD *** Aurender ACS10 CD Ripper & N100 Streamer *** Power: Shunyata Hydra Alpha A12 Power Conditioner *** AQ NRG Edison 20 *** Cables: Shunyata *** Rack: Bamboo SVT Quadrasphire *** Accessories: Herbie's Audio Lab Giant Titanium Cone Decoupling Gliders *** Russ Andrews Cable Elevators

  6. Likes joeinid, Sean liked this post
  7. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    494
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    I'm thinking that if I were to ever upgrade from my Gryphon Diablo 300, this would be a strong contender.

  8. Likes joeinid, Mike liked this post
  9. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,742
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    I’ve heard this combo in Mike’s store driving the B&W 800 D3s. It looks great and sounds terrific.
    _______________

    Mike

  10. Likes Mike liked this post
  11. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    649
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    This lovely combo arrived Yesterday - C-900u & M-900u






    Marcin

  12. Thanks joeinid thanked for this post
  13. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Seattle Washington USA
    Posts
    918
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    So, who has a Luxman amp. I'm stil wanting a ss amp. I just like the sound of tubes. There is something to them. They seem to sing with non electronic instruments and voices. Wondering if luxman can do the same.

  14. #9
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,612
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Kingrex View Post
    So, who has a Luxman amp. I'm stil wanting a ss amp. I just like the sound of tubes. There is something to them. They seem to sing with non electronic instruments and voices. Wondering if luxman can do the same.
    Coming from the tube world, there are only a handful, a real small handful of amps that can make you ultimately forget tube amps:

    1. Pass XA.5 series
    2. Díag S250
    3. MBL 9008/9011
    4. Boulder 2160
    5. First Watt SIT-3

    There are a few other esoteric ones like the Audia Flight Strumento No. 4 PERHAPS.

    The Luxman M900ís are amazing amps, but they arenít tube amp replacements.

    Joe - any other thoughts here?
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, EMM Labs, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  15. Likes apdoc2004 liked this post
  16. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    252
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: New Luxman M900u/C900u Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    Coming from the tube world, there are only a handful, a real small handful of amps that can make you ultimately forget tube amps:

    1. Pass XA.5 series
    2. D’ag S250
    3. MBL 9008/9011
    4. Boulder 2160
    5. First Watt SIT-3

    There are a few other esoteric ones like the Audia Flight Strumento No. 4 PERHAPS.

    The Luxman M900’s are amazing amps, but they aren’t tube amp replacements.

    Joe - any other thoughts here?
    Mike,
    The mention of the Audia Flight amp is interesting. Have you had a chance to hear the it in a good setting?
    thanks,
    Anshul

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •