Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 108
  1. #1
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,098
    Post Thanks / Like

    Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    https://youtu.be/vFEzEece5ss


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16,865
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    Attached Images Attached Images
    Joe

    Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Avantgarde Duo XD, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M, JBL 590.

    Job INTegrated, Naim Supernait 2 w/ HiCap-DR.

    Conrad Johnson GAT2, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2, Misho Myronov Wooden pre.

    Misho Myronov Wooden amp, First Watt SIT-3 (X2 - one as backup), Job 250 Monos, Valvet E2se, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos.

    Lumin U1 mini, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, Audio Mirror Tubadour III NOS R2R Tube Dac w/ upgrades.

    Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    2,593
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    Would have been a tad better if he actually showed us the speaker in the video

    Edit-Well, Thanks Joe, you posted at the same time
    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System -
    Rotel 1072 CDP / Rega P3 > Luxman 505UX Mark II > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Synergistic Cables

    Secondary - OPPO 93 > VAC CLA 1 MKII Pre > Odyssey Stratos > JM Labs Tantal 509s > Tara Labs Cables


  4. Thanks joeinid thanked for this post
  5. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    16,865
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    I was thinking the same thing. What the heck, at least a photo.
    Joe

    Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Avantgarde Duo XD, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M, JBL 590.

    Job INTegrated, Naim Supernait 2 w/ HiCap-DR.

    Conrad Johnson GAT2, Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2, Misho Myronov Wooden pre.

    Misho Myronov Wooden amp, First Watt SIT-3 (X2 - one as backup), Job 250 Monos, Valvet E2se, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos.

    Lumin U1 mini, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, Audio Mirror Tubadour III NOS R2R Tube Dac w/ upgrades.

    Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

  6. Likes Shadowfax liked this post
  7. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    2,593
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System -
    Rotel 1072 CDP / Rega P3 > Luxman 505UX Mark II > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Synergistic Cables

    Secondary - OPPO 93 > VAC CLA 1 MKII Pre > Odyssey Stratos > JM Labs Tantal 509s > Tara Labs Cables


  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Toronto,Ontario
    Posts
    4,865
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review



    From NY Show ( Stereophile )
    Paul

  9. #7
    DSkip
    Guest

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    My pair should be shipping soon. I recently signed up as the Dallas Harbeth dealer and have these, the Super HL5 Plus, and P3ESR en route.

  10. Likes joeinid liked this post
  11. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Front Row Center
    Posts
    2,392
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowfax View Post

    Thanks for posting his comments on speaker simulations are interesting to say the least , speaker xover simulations are not new , when i was involved in the industry we were using them back in 96 and it was not unusual to see others doing so ..


    Before math co processors you would select 3 different sims , lock up at closing and the next morning at 9am the PC would just be finished with the 3 rd calculation ..


    later with math coprocessors you could do 10 in about 15-20 mins..


    Regards

  12. Likes joeinid, Shadowfax liked this post
  13. #9
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    25,098
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    https://www.cnet.com/news/these-very...COS-05-10aaa0i


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Gryphon Audio, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stenheim Loudspeakers, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  14. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2,654
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Harbeth 30.2 40th Anniversary Edition Review

    I just heard a fabulous looking and sounding pair of 30.2s anniversary edition in a silver eucalyptus color. If you are wondering where, stay tuned.

    Joe, are you there?
    _______________

    Mike

 

 
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast