Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    USA Michigan
    Posts
    175

    Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord.
    I know this cord is pricey, but can anyone share opinion or experience on the sound quality with this power cord?
    I have owned in the past Synergistic Master Coupler (about 20 years ago) and the Apex.
    It would be connected to a Lumin X1 into my Audioquest Niagara power conditioner.

    I would appreciate experienced comments. Thank you.

    ozzy

  2. #2
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    27,258

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Ted has a new video.

    Synergistic Research - Audioholics challenge - YouTube


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Aqua Hi-Fi, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Avid HiFi, Berkeley Audio Design, Boulder Amplifiers, Bowers & Wilkins (B&W), Bryston, Chord, Classe’ Audio, Degritter Record Cleaning Machines, Esoteric, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Franco Serblin Loudspeakers, Furutech, Fyne Audio Loudspeakers, GigaFoil, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Hegel, HiFi Man, ISO Acoustics, Keces Power Supplies, Kharma Loudspeakers and Electronics, Koetsu Cartridges, Kuzma Turntables, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MSB Technologies, MySonicLabs Phono Cartridges, Naim Audio, Ortofon, Pass Labs, Quadraspire, Rega Turntables and Electronics, Shunyata Research, SimAudio, Stein Music Products, Stillpoints, VAC, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, Vivid Audio Loudspeakers, VPI Industries, WireWorld Cables.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    USA Michigan
    Posts
    175

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Thanks. I'll check it out.

    ozzy

  4. #4

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Audioholics is a low-mid fi home theater site.

    Almost as useless as the Audiogon forums. Which are now filled with so much vitriol and low brow comments from users.

    That being said, I hope he takes Ted up on his challenge.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Iowa City, IA
    Posts
    289

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Quote Originally Posted by mdp632 View Post
    Audioholics is a low-mid fi home theater site.

    Almost as useless as the Audiogon forums. Which are now filled with so much vitriol and low brow comments from users.

    That being said, I hope he takes Ted up on his challenge.
    He won’t.
    Morgan

    SPEAKERS KEF Blade 2 w/IsoAcoustics Gaia II | SUBWOOFERS Four DIY Speaker Hardware 12" passive subs driven by Dayton SA1000 amp | AMPLIFICATION Pass Labs X350.8, Cary SLP-05 w/Ultimate Upgrade | DIGITAL Marantz SA-10, Sonore opticalModule and opticalRendu, NUC8i7BEH Roon Core | VINYL EAT C-Sharp, Hana SL, EAT E-Glo S w/LPS, Bob's Devices Sky 20 SUT | POWER AudioQuest Niagara 5000, two dedicated circuits | WIRES AudioQuest William Tell, Earth, Leopard, Tornado | RESONANCE/ISOLATION Nordost Sort Kones, various Herbie's Audio Lab

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    SE Pa
    Posts
    1,272

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Quote Originally Posted by mdp632 View Post
    Audioholics is a low-mid fi home theater site.

    Almost as useless as the Audiogon forums. Which are now filled with so much vitriol and low brow comments from users.

    That being said, I hope he takes Ted up on his challenge.
    A classic Ted Denny publicity stunt.

    If and I repeat 'if' it's true that Ted Denny was posting up pictures of Gene's 13 year old daughter on FB than he is obviously lower than whale 'chit' !!
    Cheers ! …. Dave

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Neutral Zone
    Posts
    290

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    ozzy - I would find a place that lets you audition the cable to see if it makes a positive difference in your system before you commit the cash. Happy hunting!
    Tom

    Audio:
    Amati Futura Mains
    Amati Homage VOX Center,
    Proac Response 1sc Rears,
    Three MC2301's for L,C,R
    MC 602 for the rears
    C 1100, MX 151, MCD 1100, MR 77
    Nottingham Dais with Sumiko Palo Santos Presentation
    SurfacePro 3, JRiver, WW Starlight Platinum USB, Schiit Yggdrasil, Benchmark DAC3 HGC

    Video:
    MX 151, OppO BDP-95, JVC RS-500 DILA projector, 106" diagonal Stewart Luxus Screenwall Deluxe with Studiotek 130 G3 material.

    Lake House:
    Ohm F, MC 275V, C2300, MR 80, Rega P3

    OnDeck:
    McIntosh MAC 4300v

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bucks County PA
    Posts
    3,039

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    Quote Originally Posted by W9TR View Post
    ozzy - I would find a place that lets you audition the cable to see if it makes a positive difference in your system before you commit the cash. Happy hunting!
    The Cable Company

    They let you Borrow a cable for a rental fee that you can apply to the purchase if you want to keep it. And they have the PC in stock.

    https://www.thecableco.com/catalogse...+SX+Power+cord
    -----------------
    Brian

    Main System -
    Rotel 1072 CDP / Rega P3 > Luxman 505UX Mark II > Fyne Audio F502SPs > Synergistic Cables

    Secondary - OPPO 93 > VAC CLA 1 MKII Pre > Odyssey Stratos > Dynaudio Audience 82s > Tara Labs Cables


  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    USA Michigan
    Posts
    175

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    So far no luck in a demo.
    So I jumped in and ordered one. I will have it near the end of the month.
    Fingers crossed that it is a winner... I will compare it to a Shunyata Sigma V2 that is on demo.

    ozzy

  10. #10

    Re: Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

    If that is his reference room I have to wonder about that echo. That would drive me nuts.

AudioShark - The Best High End Audio Discussion forum.

AudioShark forum is a leading forum site for High End Audio Discussion, Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater System Discussion, Best Home Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater Installation Discussion etc.

The AudioShark forum was created for sharing the passion of high-end Audio. We have Audiophiles from all over the world participating and sharing their knowledge. From novice to experts, you will find a friendly environment for discussing about High End Audio, Stereo System, Home Theater System, Home Stereo System, Home Theater Installation, Amplifiers, Speakers, Subwoofers, Integrated System, Acoustic treatments & Digital Room Corrections and many more.

At AudioShark, we also have incorporated an exciting Marketplace where members can peruse terrific buys on used gear, as well as meet dealers and discuss the purchase of new gear.

We are as crazy about this hobby as you are! So come on in and join us! Audioshark.org the Friendliest Audio Forum!

Industry Participation Disclosure : The owner and administrator of Audioshark is the owner of Suncoast Audio LLC in Sarasota Florida. Suncoast Audio has a full brick and mortar presence in Sarasota with several great show rooms with many world class brands. More information can be found at http://www.suncoastaudio.com

Audioshark is a community of like minded individuals. Audioshark welcomes participation from all manufacturers and owners of all brands and products. It is our belief that online forums provide a community of like minded audiophiles and music lovers to encourage the growth of this wonderful hobby.

Sincerely,
The Audioshark.org Team

Synergistic Research Galileo SX Power cord. Sonic Opinions Please

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •