Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.

Thread: Outdoor audio

Outdoor audio

So I looked for a specific thread but found none. I am trying to wire a multi-zone backyard. I want to be able to control song and volume via app or WiFi as I am pretty far away for Bluetooth. It will be 8 zones in a back yard. I’ve never done this before but would like advice on rock speakers outdoor mounted speakers, multi zone amps and pretty much if this is possible without running for 8 post audio control sections throughout the yard.

Super Moderator

Re: Outdoor audio

Welcome to the forum, thank you for joining.
    Fleetwood Deville by Oswald Mills Audio, Vienna Acoustics Haydn Jubilee, Wharfedale Linton w/ stands, Klipsch RB-75, Klipsch RP-160M.

Job INTegrated. Luxman L-595aSE

NAD C 658 streamer.

First Watt SIT-3, Job 250 Monos, NuForce STA200, AkitikA GT-102 amp, ASL Wave monos, Dennis Had 45 monos. Absolute Audio Labs PCF 25 amp (improved First Watt F7 super clone)

Topping D90, RME Audio ADI-2 DAC FS, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES.

Burmester 948, McIntosh MCLK12, Kimber Kable, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables.

Check out the Sonance line of outdoor speakers. They have a wide range of products for outdoor. Their Mariner line of mounted speakers are outstanding. They also have a variety of rock speakers, "satellite" speakers (that look like landscape lights), in ground and above ground subwoofers, and amplifiers.

Depending on how sophisticated/expensive you want to go:

A Control4 system would be something to consider, especially if you wanted to do any video or home automation as well. Their controllers have local streaming from Tidal, Spotify, Pandor, XM, and a few others and can control both audio and video zones. Their multi-zone amps are very good. I have an all C4 system with 4 outdoor audio zones (with Sonance Mariners), 4 indoor audio zones, and 8 video zones and it is a very slick system, all operated via wifi through the C4 app.