Raidho x1 review from the Far East
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Just kidding guys.
    I think the word "review" is a heavy word and I am not able to give one.
    I will just post some simple views in two stages.

    In fact, x1 with stands will be delivered to my office in few hours time,,,,,exciting.
    There's been a delay and the dealer gave me a pair of LINN interconnect cable as compensation.

    Pictures soon.......

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  2. Likes Mike liked this post
  3. #2
    Audioshark
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Sarasota, FL
    Posts
    22,005
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Awesome! Looking forward to your impressions.
    My Systems: http://www.audioshark.org/showthread...481#post158481

    "We can hear everything we measure, but we can't measure everything we hear. Let your ears be your guide."

    Dealer for: Audio Research, Aurender, AudioQuest Cables & Power Products, Avantgarde Acoustics, Ayre Acoustics, Berkeley Audio Design, Bryston, Chord, ClearAudio Turntables & Accessories, Esoteric, FirstWatt, Focal Headphones, Harbeth Loudspeakers, Furutech, Gryphon Audio, iFi Audio, ISO Acoustics, KEF Loudspeakers, Kimber Kable, KL Audio Record Cleaning Machines, KR Audio Tube & Amps, Kronos, Lampizator, Lumin, Luxman, Magico Loudspeakers, MBL Speakers & Electronics, MicroMega, MIT Cables, MSB Technologies, Ortofon, Pass Labs, PS Audio, Quadraspire, Rega Turntables, Roon Labs, Shunyata Research, Siltech, Solid Tech Racks, SRA, Stein Music, Stillpoints, T+A Electronics, Tannoy Loudspeakers, Transfiguration Cartridges, Trenner & Friedl, Triode Corporation of Japan, VAC, Verity Audio Speakers, Vicoustics, Viva Audio, VPI Industries.

    https://suncoastaudio.com/
    Phone: 941-932-0282
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Suncoast-Au...1105178279194/

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Burb of Chi-town
    Posts
    647
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Looking forward to your impressions. IMO the positioning of the speakers can make or break them. They sound best when spread pretty far apart and toed in pointing to your shoulders.
    George

    Aavik U300 - Raidho D3.1's in Walnut burl with black trim - Naim unitiserve 2tb - Ansuz DTC digital cable with power box - Ansuz Mainz D-TC with 1 Ansuz D-TC and 1 Ceramic V2 power cords - Ansuz Ceramic V2 speaker cables - Ansus X Ethernet - pARTicular Novus full suspension rack.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by octadyndude View Post
    Looking forward to your impressions. IMO the positioning of the speakers can make or break them. They sound best when spread pretty far apart and toed in pointing to your shoulders.
    I will bear your advice regarding the positioning in mind.
    So far, only had the time to unpack them.

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East



    This piece of stand resembles an ancient viking weapon
    Attached Images Attached Images

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    724
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Awesome.

    Looking forward to reading about your thoughts on these speakers.

    I would be particularly interested in a comparison with your Elac 203.2 speakers with Jet-III tweeters!

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    New York City Metro Area
    Posts
    433
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    A couple weeks ago I heard the XT-1's and XT-3's at RMAF... Wow...impressive sound coming from such a small speaker! They sounded detailed and assertive, really quite amazing... Enjoy your X-1's...love the stands. Raidho's component stand really is gorgeous... So beautiful!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    After roughly 3 hours of listening, here are the initial impressions:

    The Stand - The X1 stand is a big pain to assemble. I am no fan of IKEA and would prefer the stand being shipped assembled.
    The stand "manual" only has few lines of "assemble tips" in pure text, not even a diagram is included.

    The Look - In my small room, they look bigger than I expected. Overall the look and craftmanship is adequate. No luxury feel though.

    The binding post - Major put off. No spade!Banana only. I had to dig out my old Cardas convertor.

    The Sensitivity - So far, only powered by A-35 for playing. Right away I noticed X1 is not sensitive, the official website doesn't mention sensitivity rating for X1 (that's very unusual), I guess it is 85db at best. So A-35, which rated at 30w Class A, may not be the best choice. Later, I will hook them up with 532h.

    The Sound(not broken in yet) - smooth, little warm and forgiving. Highly detailed. Great seperation of instruments. The soundstage has this coherent quality which is exceptional. The width is also impressive but the depth is less so.

    And the Bass- Again, in my 3x4 meter room, the bass is full,very clean and well defined. Not very impactful and chair shaking. Hope to see some impovements when broken in.

    Do I regret the purchase? - too early to tell. Will answer in 3-6 month time.

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Attached Images Attached Images

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  11. Thanks MDP thanked for this post
  12. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Austin, TX & Suburban Chicago
    Posts
    767
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Nice review and pics. Please keep us informed as the speakers break in.
    Le Roy

    Austin, Tx : Soulution 520 preamp, 501 mono blocks, 541 SACD/560 DAC w/ Network Streaming, Raidho D3.1, Lumin U1, Uptone Audio Modded Mac Mini w/ MMK fanless kit & JS-2 LPS, Regen, Ansuz Diamond Loom, Oppo 105D, QNAP TS-451+

    Chicagoland : Soulution 725 preamp, 711 stereo amp, 541 SACD/560 DAC w/ Network Streaming, Raidho D5.1, Naim UnitiServe 2TB, Aurender W-20 Ansuz d-tc Loom (complete), Teac X1000 R2R, QNAP TS-451+

    Foundation:
    Raidho Rack system, Ansuz DTC Mainz8, Ansuz (2) Mainz D8 Distribution, 20 amp dedicated outlets via subpanel

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast