Raidho x1 review from the Far East - Page 2
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    724
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    I think the speakers look good in your room. Nice to see the use of sidewall and front diffusors too! You can't expect much bass heft from loudspeakers this size. The X1 focuses on speed and bass definition which I believe will get better as the speakers break in.

  2. Likes MDP liked this post
  3. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    New York City Metro Area
    Posts
    433
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwi_1282001 View Post
    I think the speakers look good in your room. Nice to see the use of sidewall and front diffusors too! You can't expect much bass heft from loudspeakers this size. The X1 focuses on speed and bass definition which I believe will get better as the speakers break in.
    I completely concur. As these speakers break in they will sound exponentially better. We all know bass definition is more important than sheer power/slam and as you note your room (really well done and nice!) isn't very large. The X1's should open up and fill your room with beautiful, balanced sound... Fingers crossed for you! Best of luck with these...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by kiwi_1282001 View Post
    Awesome.

    Looking forward to reading about your thoughts on these speakers.

    I would be particularly interested in a comparison with your Elac 203.2 speakers with Jet-III tweeters!
    Kiwi, regarding your question of x1 and Elac Jet tweeter comparison, here are the findings/views. I used Elac 310 instead of 203.2 because 203.2 costs around only a quarter of x1.
    I have to say,being both specified at 50khz , jet3 sounded more extend,explicit and exciting to me.
    The x1 ribbon is more rounded,overall warm sounding(but no lack of details) which blends in perfectly with the mid band.
    I guess the designer did this on purpose for extended and comfortable listen.


    More questions are welcome.

    Another thing, would you please measure the diameter of your D2.0 bass driver using a ruler and let me know the number?
    Just the actual diaphragm excluding the rubber surround.
    My measurment is exactly 100mm which is lager than the 150mm bass driver of ELAC 203.2 and 120mm bass driver of Sonus Faber Minima Vintage.
    This really puzzles me. So in traditional sense, x1 actually has a larger bass than the 100mm figure on paper?

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  5. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Burb of Chi-town
    Posts
    647
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    My D2 driver measures 4 1/2" or 115mm
    George

    Aavik U300 - Raidho D3.1's in Walnut burl with black trim - Naim unitiserve 2tb - Ansuz DTC digital cable with power box - Ansuz Mainz D-TC with 1 Ansuz D-TC and 1 Ceramic V2 power cords - Ansuz Ceramic V2 speaker cables - Ansus X Ethernet - pARTicular Novus full suspension rack.

  6. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by La Dolce Vita View Post
    I completely concur. As these speakers break in they will sound exponentially better. We all know bass definition is more important than sheer power/slam and as you note your room (really well done and nice!) isn't very large. The X1's should open up and fill your room with beautiful, balanced sound... Fingers crossed for you! Best of luck with these...


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Thanks. I am happy so far.
    For the bass, I know I am being greedy here. After all, x1 is only the cheapest Raidho.

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  7. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Shanghai
    Posts
    72
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by octadyndude View Post
    My D2 driver measures 4 1/2" or 115mm
    Just to confirm Octadyndude, the measurment is the actual diaphrapgm exclubding the rubber, correct?
    Maybe each speaker brand has its own standard of measuring.

    Example, ELAC 310's 115mm bass, the actual diaphrapgm is less than 90mm.
    Another example, Sonus Faber Minima Vintage's 120mm bass,only 80mm.

    Esoteric K-05,Oppo BDP 95, Cocktail Audio X50
    Accuphase C-2420,Accuphase A-35,Mark levinson 532h,NuPrime IDA8
    Sonus Faber Guarneri Evo, Raidho X-1,ELAC 310ib, Elac 203.2,Acoustic Energy AE1 Classic
    Sub:MK SB12,Elac Sub111.2
    Nordost Tyr2&Red dawn xlr,Analysis Plus Big Silver, Cardas Clear Power x 2,NBS Blk Label2,Voodoo Fire Dragon,Furutech Flux50x2 etc.

  8. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Burb of Chi-town
    Posts
    647
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    Quote Originally Posted by robhifi View Post
    Just to confirm Octadyndude, the measurment is the actual diaphrapgm exclubding the rubber, correct?
    Maybe each speaker brand has its own standard of measuring.

    Example, ELAC 310's 115mm bass, the actual diaphrapgm is less than 90mm.
    Another example, Sonus Faber Minima Vintage's 120mm bass,only 80mm.
    YES That is excluding the rubber diaphragm
    George

    Aavik U300 - Raidho D3.1's in Walnut burl with black trim - Naim unitiserve 2tb - Ansuz DTC digital cable with power box - Ansuz Mainz D-TC with 1 Ansuz D-TC and 1 Ceramic V2 power cords - Ansuz Ceramic V2 speaker cables - Ansus X Ethernet - pARTicular Novus full suspension rack.

  9. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    531
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    As it happens, I heard these this afternoon at a dealer. These are phenomenal speakers! The soundstage was expansive and the bass was very musical. You could run these in larger rooms with no problem.
    Anthony
    Analog: VPI CLASSIC 3/Ortofon A95> Nordost Valhalla XLR> ASR Basis Exclusive> Wireworld Gold XLR--->

    Digital: AURENDER N10> Nordost Valhalla AES/EBU> CARY 306 SACD PRO>> WW Plat XLR--->

    ===> Cary SLP-05>> WW Gold XLR> Bryston 28B-SST2>> WW Silver> MARTIN LOGAN SPIRES

    [Klaudio/Shunyata/Furutech/Blue Circle/SRA/Adona/ Stillpoints/Track Audio/GIK Acoustics]

  10. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    69
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    When it comes to our drivers we are only measuring The cone it self without the rubber suspension... And on the X-1 it is 100mm and on the D-1 it is 115mm. We think a lot of speaker manufacturers are a little too optimistic with there measurements...when it comes to the actually size of the cones

  11. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    69
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho x1 review from the Far East

    And by the way thank you very much for the nice comments

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast