Raidho X1 Review - Page 2
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 45
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Austin, TX & Suburban Chicago
    Posts
    775
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Alpinist View Post
    Hi Le Roy,

    I totally agree with you. The Raidho tweeter is phenomenal. I've yet to hear one I prefer to it. And I love the fact that every Raidho gets the same high quality ribbon tweeter.

    How is your Austin system doing? Do you have it totally dialed in yet? Or are you up North right now. Either way, audio bliss. Hope all is well with you.

    All the best,
    Ken
    Hi Ken, later this month, we migrate up north to our Chicago residence. I'm bringing w me the Soulution 501's to bi amp with the Soulution 711 on top to run the D5's. I heard this combo at David Baskin's and I was sold the second time I heard the combo. The first time I thought it was a dream.

    The sound of the two closely approximates the sound (not quite) the sound of the 701 monos. But close enough for me.
    Le Roy

    Austin, Tx : Soulution 520 preamp, 501 mono blocks, 541 SACD/560 DAC w/ Network Streaming, Raidho D3.1, Lumin U1, Uptone Audio Modded Mac Mini w/ MMK fanless kit & JS-2 LPS, Regen, Ansuz Diamond Loom, Oppo 105D, QNAP TS-451+

    Chicagoland : Soulution 725 preamp, 711 stereo amp, 541 SACD/560 DAC w/ Network Streaming, Raidho D5.1, Naim UnitiServe 2TB, Aurender W-20 Ansuz d-tc Loom (complete), Teac X1000 R2R, QNAP TS-451+

    Foundation:
    Raidho Rack system, Ansuz DTC Mainz8, Ansuz (2) Mainz D8 Distribution, 20 amp dedicated outlets via subpanel

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,520
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Odyssey View Post
    Hi Ken, later this month, we migrate up north to our Chicago residence. I'm bringing w me the Soulution 501's to bi amp with the Soulution 711 on top to run the D5's. I heard this combo at David Baskin's and I was sold the second time I heard the combo. The first time I thought it was a dream.

    The sound of the two closely approximates the sound (not quite) the sound of the 701 monos. But close enough for me.
    Hi Le Roy,

    You must be excited for the opportunity to listen to your D5's again. They're such amazing speakers. I think bi-amping them is a great idea. And with the Soulution 501's, you have that high damping factor and probably a little less bass than the 711's to balance out the D5's mid-bass. I bet those 7 series components sound amazing with the D5's. You have put together one of those dream systems. I can only imagine how great it sounds. Enjoy!

    Ken
    "No summit worth climbing is easily attained."
    --------------------------------------------
    Source: MSB Select II DAC with
    Two Mono Powerbases, Femto 33 Clock,
    Renderer V2 and Roon Nucleus Plus
    Amps: Vandersteen M7-HPA Mono Amps
    Speakers: Vandersteen Model 7 Mk2

  3. Likes bthomas9 liked this post
  4. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Burb of Chi-town
    Posts
    695
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by Alpinist View Post
    Hi Le Roy,

    You must be excited for the opportunity to listen to your D5's again. They're such amazing speakers. I think bi-amping them is a great idea. And with the Soulution 501's, you have that high damping factor and probably a little less bass than the 711's to balance out the D5's mid-bass. I bet those 7 series components sound amazing with the D5's. You have put together one of those dream systems. I can only imagine how great it sounds. Enjoy!

    Ken
    So are his neighbors
    George

    Aavik U300 - Raidho D3.1's in Walnut burl with black trim - Naim unitiserve 2tb - Ansuz DTC digital cable with power box - Ansuz Mainz8 D-TC with 1 Ansuz D-TC and 1 Ceramic V2 power cords - Ansuz Ceramic V2 speaker cables - Ansus X Ethernet - pARTicular Novus full suspension rack.

  5. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    774
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by a.wayne View Post
    Is it a ribbon tweeter or planer magnetic ....?

    I believe it actually is a planar magnetic tweeter.

  6. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Anyone who has driven the X1 with the AMR am777 which has only 60 watts? My dealer states this is enough power for the X1's but may reviewers write the X1 is bery power hungry.
    Whta is the minimum requirement in watts?

  7. #16
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    15,215
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Welcome to the forum ekima, thank you for joining.
    Joe

    Avantgarde Duo XD, JBL L100 (orange), Luxman MQ-300, JBL 4312SE 70th Anniversary,
    Pass XA25, McIntosh MCLK12, Job INTegrated, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Revel Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber Kables, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables, Burmester 948, Linear Tube Audio MZ2, Bricasti M1SE, Naim Supernait 2, Lumin U1 mini.

  8. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    774
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by ekima View Post
    Anyone who has driven the X1 with the AMR am777 which has only 60 watts? My dealer states this is enough power for the X1's but may reviewers write the X1 is bery power hungry.
    Whta is the minimum requirement in watts?

    I agree with the dealer though i think the issue is more with the amplifiers typology than its power rating.

  9. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Just got my X1s in and they sound great. But there is one soundtrack Interstellar that i have an issue with. It seems too fast for the woofers. There is a ticking sound like there is a piece of paper hitting the woofer. The right speaker makes this sound louder then the other. Does anyone experience the same problem?
    just try track Dreaming of the chase. Looking forward to your response..maybe its a defect on mine?

  10. #19
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    15,215
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Welcome to the forum Roestano, thank you for joining.
    Joe

    Avantgarde Duo XD, JBL L100 (orange), Luxman MQ-300, JBL 4312SE 70th Anniversary,
    Pass XA25, McIntosh MCLK12, Job INTegrated, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Revel Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber Kables, Siltech, Cardas, Avanti Audio cables, Burmester 948, Linear Tube Audio MZ2, Bricasti M1SE, Naim Supernait 2, Lumin U1 mini.

  11. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    11
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Raidho X1 Review

    Quote Originally Posted by joeinid View Post
    Welcome to the forum Roestano, thank you for joining.
    Thanks Joe!

 

 
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast