Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE .... - Page 3
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 37
  1. #21
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    12,883
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    , Ha!

    Patience grasshopper.
    Quote Originally Posted by CPP View Post
    ah , get moving Joe
    Joe

    JOB 250 Monoblocks, Job INTegrated, Triode Corporation TRX-M845 Monoblocks, Ayre MX-R Twenty monos, Ayre KX-R Twenty, Ayre QX-5 Twenty, Accuphase A-36, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Falcon LS3/5a, Sonus Faber Stradivari, Revel Ultima Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch Palladium P17-b, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, KEF LS50, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber RCA and XLR cable, VPI Classic 3, VPI SDS, Lyra Kleos, Burmester 948, Metric Halo LIO-8, Lumin U1.

  2. #22
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Nipomo, CA
    Posts
    1,743
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    hehe... he just called you a grasshopper....
    Electronics: Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE, DAC-2v2SE, Recovery, Remedy | ARC VT50 w/Gold Lion KT88 | First Watt F6 | Woo Audio WA6
    Speakers/Headphones: MC RL21 | Gingko Stands | REL TZero | KEF Kube | Sennheiser HD800S | KEF M500
    Sources: Roon Headless Server PC & Roon Tablet Controller | Marantz SA8005
    | McIntosh MR85 | Magnum Dynalab ST-2
    Cables: Richard Gray | Wireworld | Audioquest | Tributaries | Kimber Kable | Wyred 4 Sound
    Power: Furman Elite 15i | iFi iPower | PS Audio Noise Harvesters

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL 'The Hammock'
    Posts
    2,378
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Quote Originally Posted by Randy Myers View Post
    hehe... he just called you a grasshopper....
    At least it wasn't an old grasshopper.
    Chris

    (2 Chl): Kef 201/2, Pass xa30.5, W4S STP-SE ,Bryston BCD-1, Lumin D1, VPI Classic 1, Manley Chinook, Dynavector DV20x2L.exaSound e22. ( computer) Win7, Synology DS413 NAS ,Vincent SP-331MKII , Quicksilver LS,Vapor Audio Breeze, Rythmik F12se. Cables: Acoustic Zen HT: GE Triton 2's, Denon4311, OPPO105.,

  4. #24
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    12,883
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....



    You guys are too funny. It won't happen until late next month. But I really want to do the update.
    Joe

    JOB 250 Monoblocks, Job INTegrated, Triode Corporation TRX-M845 Monoblocks, Ayre MX-R Twenty monos, Ayre KX-R Twenty, Ayre QX-5 Twenty, Accuphase A-36, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Falcon LS3/5a, Sonus Faber Stradivari, Revel Ultima Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch Palladium P17-b, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, KEF LS50, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber RCA and XLR cable, VPI Classic 3, VPI SDS, Lyra Kleos, Burmester 948, Metric Halo LIO-8, Lumin U1.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Front Row Center
    Posts
    1,583
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Quote Originally Posted by CPP View Post
    At least it wasn't an old grasshopper.
    And it wasnt "the" grass hopper ....

  6. Likes CPP liked this post
  7. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Nipomo, CA
    Posts
    1,743
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Ahhhh...
    Electronics: Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE, DAC-2v2SE, Recovery, Remedy | ARC VT50 w/Gold Lion KT88 | First Watt F6 | Woo Audio WA6
    Speakers/Headphones: MC RL21 | Gingko Stands | REL TZero | KEF Kube | Sennheiser HD800S | KEF M500
    Sources: Roon Headless Server PC & Roon Tablet Controller | Marantz SA8005
    | McIntosh MR85 | Magnum Dynalab ST-2
    Cables: Richard Gray | Wireworld | Audioquest | Tributaries | Kimber Kable | Wyred 4 Sound
    Power: Furman Elite 15i | iFi iPower | PS Audio Noise Harvesters

  8. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    The full review of Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE Stage 2 is up. In summary, "twice" in a Blue Moon Award.

    Now I'm really tempted to sent my STP-SE for Stage 2 upgrade.
    Aurender N10 - Schiit Yggdrasil - Pass Labs XP-30 - Pass Labs X350.8 - B&W 802 Diamond - PS Audio P3

  9. Likes joeinid, CPP liked this post
  10. #28
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Tallahassee, Florida
    Posts
    1,561
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Yeah, it looks like he really liked it and you are right it is tempting.
    Main - JVC QL-Y7/Denon Dl-301 Mk II, Marantz HD-CD1, Auralic Aries, W4S Recovery, Aqua La Voce S2, Musical Paradise MP-D2, Modwright LS-100 with tube phono board, PS Audio BHK 250, Nola KO's, (2) Rythmik F12SE, PC's -Neotech & Triode Wire Lab, IC's & SC's- Audio Sensibility Testament, (2) Blue Circle PLC FX-2's with BC-62 PC's, PI Audio Uberbuss

    Family Room - Oppo 83SE, Auralic Aries Mini w/LPS, W4S Recovery with iPower, Nuprime DAC-10, Oppo Sonica, Nord One Up SI, Spatial M3 Turbo S, (2) ACI Force XL's, Cables- Wireworld & Cullen Cable, SurgeX SA-1810

  11. #29
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL 'The Hammock'
    Posts
    2,378
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    Yeah, it looks like he really liked it and you are right it is tempting.
    yep it's tempting
    Chris

    (2 Chl): Kef 201/2, Pass xa30.5, W4S STP-SE ,Bryston BCD-1, Lumin D1, VPI Classic 1, Manley Chinook, Dynavector DV20x2L.exaSound e22. ( computer) Win7, Synology DS413 NAS ,Vincent SP-331MKII , Quicksilver LS,Vapor Audio Breeze, Rythmik F12se. Cables: Acoustic Zen HT: GE Triton 2's, Denon4311, OPPO105.,

  12. #30
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Nipomo, CA
    Posts
    1,743
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Well I have decided, I am going back to a Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE pre-amplifier! When I had one in the past I really liked it but I was just relearning this crazy world and needed to experiment some. But now that I have gotten the system more stabilized and more completed I can't think of a better pre-amplifier to add in without going a ton more money!

    I think I will keep the Benchmark as the DAC for now. I know the Oppo new one is about to be released but for my use the Benchmark makes more sense for a couple reasons. It has the new generation ESS, and I know the Oppo has the 9038. I do not believe there will be a huge difference from the 9028 to the 9038, but most important is I already have it and it is paid for .... however what is actaully more important is that it has a top notch headphone amplifier that drives my Sennheiser HD800S perfectly (whihc is a requirement for me). Having it as a backup pre-amplifier is also a pretty good thing to!
    Electronics: Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE, DAC-2v2SE, Recovery, Remedy | ARC VT50 w/Gold Lion KT88 | First Watt F6 | Woo Audio WA6
    Speakers/Headphones: MC RL21 | Gingko Stands | REL TZero | KEF Kube | Sennheiser HD800S | KEF M500
    Sources: Roon Headless Server PC & Roon Tablet Controller | Marantz SA8005
    | McIntosh MR85 | Magnum Dynalab ST-2
    Cables: Richard Gray | Wireworld | Audioquest | Tributaries | Kimber Kable | Wyred 4 Sound
    Power: Furman Elite 15i | iFi iPower | PS Audio Noise Harvesters

 

 
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast