Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE .... - Page 2
Welcome to the AudioShark Forums.
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 37
  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Solana Beach, CA
    Posts
    62
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    I have to agree about the Vishays. I have tried them in several different amps now, and am quite shocked at the large improvements, especially in transparency. At least as big a change as going from a cheap no name polypropylene capacitor to a good teflon cap (but the Vishays also sound more "natural" which teflon caps often don't to me). Can't imagine that the Vishays wouldn't make a significant improvement.
    Analog source: AMG Viella 12; Ortofon Anna cartridge
    Digital source: Totaldac d1-seven DAC, Totaldac d1-server with Gigafilter
    Pre amp: VAC Master with phono
    Amps: VAC 200iQ monoblocks
    Speakers: Magico M3 with MPods
    Cables: Synergistic Research Galileo
    Power products: Synergistic Research Power Cell 12 UEF and Transporter Ultra. Galileo power cords.

  2. Thanks audio.bill thanked for this post
  3. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Nipomo, CA
    Posts
    1,956
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    So when does it get shipped back to California Joe?
    Electronics: Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE, DAC-2v2SE, Recovery Amplifiers: McIntosh MC7100 | Audio Research VT-50 | Goldmund Job 225
    Speakers/Headphones: KEF R700, R400b,
    M500 | MrSpeakers Ether | Bryston BHA-1 | Ayres Pono
    Sources: Roon Headless Server & Roon Tablet Controller | Oppo BDP-105
    | McIntosh MR85 w/Magnum Dynalab ST-2
    Cables: Richard Gray | Wireworld | Audioquest | Tributaries | Kimber Kable | Wyred 4 Sound
    Power: Furman Elite 15i | iFi iPower | PS Audio Noise Harvesters

  4. #13
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    13,848
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Probably a month or two, why not?
    Joe

    McIntosh MC1.25KW monos, McIntosh MCLK12, McIntosh MC303, Luxman C900u, Job INTegrated, Accuphase A-36, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Falcon LS3/5a, Sonus Faber Stradivari, Revel Ultima Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch Palladium P17-b, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, KEF LS50, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber RCA and XLR cable, VPI Classic 3, VPI SDS, Lyra Kleos, Burmester 948, Metric Halo LIO-8, PS Audio DirectStream DAC with Bridge II, Linear Tube Audio MZ2 - MicroZOTL2.0 Preamplifier.

  5. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Nipomo, CA
    Posts
    1,956
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Knew you couldn't resist ... go for it...
    Electronics: Wyred 4 Sound STP-SE, DAC-2v2SE, Recovery Amplifiers: McIntosh MC7100 | Audio Research VT-50 | Goldmund Job 225
    Speakers/Headphones: KEF R700, R400b,
    M500 | MrSpeakers Ether | Bryston BHA-1 | Ayres Pono
    Sources: Roon Headless Server & Roon Tablet Controller | Oppo BDP-105
    | McIntosh MR85 w/Magnum Dynalab ST-2
    Cables: Richard Gray | Wireworld | Audioquest | Tributaries | Kimber Kable | Wyred 4 Sound
    Power: Furman Elite 15i | iFi iPower | PS Audio Noise Harvesters

  6. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL 'The Hammock'
    Posts
    2,742
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Well Joe, I hope you provide a complete review of how the upgrade has influenced your listening pleasure, comparison on songs using your acute memory recall of course. Can't wait. I gots to know
    Chris

    (2 Chl): Kef 201/2, Pass xa30.5, W4S STP-SE ,Bryston BCD-1, Lumin D1, VPI Classic 1, Manley Chinook, Dynavector DV20x2L.exaSound e22. ( computer) Win7, Synology DS413 NAS ,Vincent SP-331MKII , Quicksilver LS,Vapor Audio Breeze, Rythmik F12se. Cables: Acoustic Zen, DL Labs, Blue Jean.. Timbernation Rack

  7. #16
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    13,848
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Too bad I am not a detail oriented person.


    Quote Originally Posted by CPP View Post
    Well Joe, I hope you provide a complete review of how the upgrade has influenced your listening pleasure, comparison on songs using your acute memory recall of course. Can't wait. I gots to know
    Joe

    McIntosh MC1.25KW monos, McIntosh MCLK12, McIntosh MC303, Luxman C900u, Job INTegrated, Accuphase A-36, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Falcon LS3/5a, Sonus Faber Stradivari, Revel Ultima Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch Palladium P17-b, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, KEF LS50, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber RCA and XLR cable, VPI Classic 3, VPI SDS, Lyra Kleos, Burmester 948, Metric Halo LIO-8, PS Audio DirectStream DAC with Bridge II, Linear Tube Audio MZ2 - MicroZOTL2.0 Preamplifier.

  8. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Tallahassee, Florida
    Posts
    1,905
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Well at least you can rest assured that Srajen's review of the upgrade will include all of that and more in page after page. Problem for almost all of us is that most of the equipment in his system, especially the speakers, are components we have never seen or heard. But he does seem to like to give the "little" guy exposure and his just due.
    Main - JVC QL-Y7/Denon Dl-301 Mk II, Vista Audio Phono 2, Marantz HD-CD1, Lumin D1 w/Sbooster, PS Audio DirectStream DAC w/Bridge II, BHK Preamp and 250 amp, Nola KO's, (2) Rythmik F12SE, Cables- Triode Wire Labs, Blue Circle PLC FX-2 with BC-62 PC, PI Audio Uberbuss

    Family Room - Oppo UDP-203, Auralic Aries, W4S Recovery with iPower, Nuprime DAC-10, Nuprime ST-10, Spatial Audio Triode Master, (2) Rythmik F-12G, Wireworld SC & IC's, Cullen Cable PC's, SurgeX SA-1810

  9. Likes joeinid liked this post
  10. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Chicago suburbs
    Posts
    1,039
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    I'm happy to have apparently been an enabler for Joe regarding this upgrade, and look forward to his impressions in due time.
    Guess my credibility's on the line!

  11. #19
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    13,848
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Like I need an enabler . But seriously, you and Jack have never steered me wrong.

    I have some gear changes ahead and when I free up the STP-SE, I'll make the arrangements.



    Quote Originally Posted by audio.bill View Post
    I'm happy to have apparently been an enabler for Joe regarding this upgrade, and look forward to his impressions in due time.
    Guess my credibility's on the line!
    Joe

    McIntosh MC1.25KW monos, McIntosh MCLK12, McIntosh MC303, Luxman C900u, Job INTegrated, Accuphase A-36, Cary 300B SE, JBL 4367, Falcon LS3/5a, Sonus Faber Stradivari, Revel Ultima Studio 2, JBL 4312D, Klipsch Palladium P17-b, Klipsch RP-160M, Klipsch RB-75, KEF LS50, ModWright Ultimate Sony XA-5400ES, ASL Wave monos, Kimber RCA and XLR cable, VPI Classic 3, VPI SDS, Lyra Kleos, Burmester 948, Metric Halo LIO-8, PS Audio DirectStream DAC with Bridge II, Linear Tube Audio MZ2 - MicroZOTL2.0 Preamplifier.

  12. Thanks audio.bill thanked for this post
  13. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Palm Coast, FL 'The Hammock'
    Posts
    2,742
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Review: Wyred4Sound's STP-SE ....

    Quote Originally Posted by joeinid View Post
    Like I need an enabler . But seriously, you and Jack have never steered me wrong.

    I have some gear changes ahead and when I free up the STP-SE, I'll make the arrangements.
    ah , get moving Joe
    Chris

    (2 Chl): Kef 201/2, Pass xa30.5, W4S STP-SE ,Bryston BCD-1, Lumin D1, VPI Classic 1, Manley Chinook, Dynavector DV20x2L.exaSound e22. ( computer) Win7, Synology DS413 NAS ,Vincent SP-331MKII , Quicksilver LS,Vapor Audio Breeze, Rythmik F12se. Cables: Acoustic Zen, DL Labs, Blue Jean.. Timbernation Rack

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast